English Audio Books

  • Poems
  • Poems
    Edna St. Vincent Millay
    Download the book
    This volume of poems was published in 1923, the year Edna St. Vincent Millay became the third woman to win the Pulitzer Prize for poetry. It was perhaps the lead poem in this volume, Renascence, published in 1918 in a literary contest that first won her widespread recognition. Her works also included drama and prose, and in 1943 became the second woman to win the Robert Frost Prize for poetry. This volume is divided into three sections of lyric poems, including sonnets, a poetic form of which she was a master.